top of page

2023 Netball Victoria Community Awards finalists announced

Updated: Dec 10, 2023

Finalists for the 2023 Netball Victoria Community Awards have been chosen and Geelong Central Netball Club has two nominations!

These awards honour individuals within our community across eight categories for their dedication and contribution to the sport. The spirit of the Victorian netball community shines through the dedication and passion of our members. These awards serve as a platform to showcase the lasting impact our members have on both our sport and the broader community every year. Stay updated as Netball Victoria prepare to reveal the winners shortly - Follow social media for further announcements. 

2023 Finalists 

Volunteer of the Year - presented by HCF

  • Meaghan Newitt - Ellinbank & District Football & Netball League / Buln Buln Netball Club 

  • Sue Drummond - Parkville Netball / Plenty Valley Netball Association 

  • Graham Scull - Sandringham District Netball Association 

  • Fiona Chisholm - Geelong Central Netball Association 

Teacher of the Year - presented by Deakin University

  • Megan Leishman - Belmont Primary School

  • Rebecca Johnstone - Wyndham Central College

Woolworths NetSetGO Centre of the Year

  • Essendon Netball Club 

  • Surf Coast Suns Netball Club 

  • St Dominic's Netball Club 

Inclusive Netball Community of the Year - presented by RACV

  • Fawkner Netball Club

  • Wyndham Netball Association

  • Fitzroy Stars

Coach of the Year - presented by Origin

  • Jordan Chisholm - Geelong Central Netball Association

  • Naomi Linossier - Waverley Night Netball Association, Waverley All Abilities, Victorian Marie Little Shield Team 

  • Noel Halton - Victorian Marie Little Shield Team, Corowa Rutherglen Football Netball Club 

  • Olivia Curtis - Tallygaroopna Football Netball Club, Kyabram District League 

Umpire of the Year - presented by WorkSafe Victoria

  • Leah Kermeen 

  • Matt Solomon

  • Pam Davidson

  • Sophie Cook 

Association/League of the Year - presented by McCafé

  • Northern Pride Netball Association

  • Darebin Netball Association

  • Shepparton Netball Association

  • Sunbury Netball Association 

WorkSafe Safety Initiative Award

  • Pines Football Netball Club

  • Pearcedale Netball Club 

Geelong Central Netball Association



Our very own mother-daughter duo have both been nominated!

Congratulations and goodluck.

You're both winners in our eyes...



bottom of page